Jacob Aagaard: Attacking Manual 1 - Basic Principles

Artikelnummer: 1608

Hersteller: Quality Chess

2nd edition 2010, 320 Seiten, kartoniert, englisch

29,95 €

inkl. USt., zzgl Versand

sofort verfügbar

Lieferzeit: 1 - 3 Werktage



Throw every piece at the enemy king and call it an attack?
Perhaps you do, but there are more refined techniques, as British Champion Jacob Aagaard explains.

Five years in the making, Volume I of the Attacking Manual deals with bringing all the pieces into the action, momentum, colour schemes, strongest and weakest points, evolution/revolution.

Jacob Aagaard explains the rules of attack (the exploitation of a dynamic advantage) in an accessible and entertaining style.
This groundbreaking work is well balanced between easily understandable examples, exercises and deep analysis.

This is the first thorough examination of the nature of dynamics in chess, and the principles explained in this book are relevant in every chess game played.
In lively no-nonsense language, Aagaard explains how the best players in the world attack.


- Bring it on - an introduction
- Bring all your Toys to the Nursery!
- Don't lose your Breath!
- Add some Colour to your Play!
- Size Matters
- Hit 'em where it hurts!
- Chewing on Granite!
- Evolution/Revolution
- 12 Great Attacking Games
- Watch Yourself take the Next Step!
- Possible Solutions
- Index of Games and Fragments


Medium: Buch, kartoniert
Sprache: englisch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2010
Seitenanzahl: 320

Produkt Tags

Bitte melden Sie sich an, um einen Tag hinzuzufügen.